Fall Mountain Views

The past few days I have been cooking up all of my veggies before they had a chance to go bad, which I realized was bound to happen soon. My fridge is filled with tomato sauce and roasted zucchini, mashed potatoes, and eggplant pizzas. I made another apple pie last night just to use up more apples. Nothing worth blogging about except, when roasting slices of eggplant topped with mozzarella cheese on a cookie sheet, the lesson is to grease the cookie sheet first. I don’t know what I was thinking. The eggplant surprisingly didn’t stick, but of course the cheese did! I’ll be scraping cheese off for a while.

This autumn has been surprisingly mild, and the city has been especially beautiful. Mornings around here have been so dreary lately, it’s been a struggle to drag myself out of bed. When I wake up, the cool air is coming in through the window I leave cracked open, and I can barely see the mountain through all the fog. All I want to do is snuggle under the covers as long as I can! By the afternoon though, the fog usually clears and the sun shines through; the perfect fall weather. Yesterday I got to take a nice afternoon walk up Mount Royal with a friend, and took some pictures so everyone might enjoy the scenic views that I got to see! What do you think? What are your favorite things to do on a gorgeous fall day?

20131018-112528.jpg

20131018-112541.jpg

20131018-112616.jpg

20131018-112640.jpg

20131018-112703.jpg

20131018-112719.jpg

Leave a Reply

