Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate

This isn’t about something I made, and I get how polarizing Starbucks is, but, to me, a Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate exemplifies cramming for exams before Christmas and wanting to be home and done already. No matter where I am in the US, or Spain, and now Canada, when exam time comes I invariably end up in Starbucks trying to get everything together and done, which is kind of ironic since I don’t really go to Starbucks that often at home. I shouldn’t even be taking the time to post this, but I think writing for fun is good for my mental health. I didn’t even know about salted caramel, as a drink or a thing in itself until a few years ago when I had it at a neighbor’s Christmas Eve gathering. Consider my mind blown. Before I got off the phone with my mom earlier today, I reminded her that the one thing she had to remember to get was Salted Caramel from William Sonoma because I’ll probably be home too late this year for them to still have it. Until I’m, this will have to do. I don’t get whipped cream, or even a salted caramel hot chocolate every day, but today certainly called for one. What are your holiday traditions? Do you inevitably find yourself in the same place every year? Behold the Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate and enjoy πŸ™‚

20131205-153636.jpg

*Disclaimer: Starbucks did not compensate me in any way or have anything to do with this post; I just love me some Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate

  1. There is just something comforting about a standard exam treat, isn’t there? When I was in law school, I always had a slice of pumpkin bread and a chai latte before every exam even though I otherwise generally skipped Starbucks, and, to this day, just the smell of those two items gives me a sense of comfort and a feeling of “it’s all almost over, just a little bit more to go and then its vacation.”

    Like

  2. I haven’t tried their Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate before but it sounds amazing! Their eggnog lattes and caramel apple cider were always my treats when I was cramming during finals week πŸ™‚ anything to help the studying go a little smoother seems well worth the extra calories. Good luck with your exams!

    Like

Leave a Reply

