Easy Bacon-fried Steak

This is going to be a short post because finals are upon us. The grocery store even has ice cream on sale. It’s like they know we’re all stress eating. Last night was steak night for me. I fried it up in leftover bacon grease and butter and salted both sides with sea salt. I like my meat basically living, but after the USDA was called in last year to help out the Canadian food regulators, I make a point of cooking it a bit more here than I would back home. I cooked it over mediumish heat (4 out of 10) for about 3 to 4 minutes a side. Yum! I paired it with leftover corn pudding from Thanksgiving and I was happy! Easy and delicious. Do you have a favorite meal to throw together? How do you like your meat?

20131208-113658.jpg

20131208-113706.jpg

20131208-113712.jpg

12 thoughts on “Easy Bacon-fried Steak

  1. That looks simple, delicious and mouthwatering. And with bacon lingering in the background, who can say no to a nice piece of steak. I love it that you have steak nights. What a wonderful idea. have a fabulous week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

