Lola Rosa and some DQ

Still super gross out here in Montreal.  Hopefully the weather is a bit more pleasant wherever you are 🙂 Not a whole lot going on in the recipe front, but I thought I’d share my dinner last night with you guys.  I went to Lola Rosa with a friend- the big one, not the little one in the Ghetto. {Big restaurant instead of the little restaurant.  Not big friend versus little ghetto friend, in case that wasn’t clear.}  It was so good!  I almost don’t want to tell you how much more I liked the one on Parc, so I can keep it all to myself.  Maybe I was just super hungry, but I had the best burrito ever, even though it had no meat.  I didn’t miss the meat!  A side order of chips and some Malbec later with some fabulous company, and I was happy.

I even got to stop at Dairy Queen at get a sprinkle cone to walk home with.  There is no pain like the brainfreeze you get from holding onto an ice cream cone in mittens while the Arctic wind whips through your head like your ears are opposite ends of the Lincoln Tunnel.  Just sayin’.

All in all, it was a delicious night though!  I didn’t take any pictures of the DQ, but I can share my meal with you guys.  It’s almost enough to make me forget that WINTER IS OVER, WOOO!!! but alas, it’s still snowing.

Anyway, I just realized that it’s Thursday, and not Friday yet, so there’s that.  It’s the weekend for me 🙂  Hope you guys are celebrating the change in seasons, perhaps with a burrito and a nice glass of wine?  Cheers!

20140320-193804.jpg

Leave a Reply

