La Bella Luna

I’ve missed you guys!!  I haven’t been far and I’ve been checking in, but I haven’t had anything new to say this week, and then, my Internet was out all day.  You don’t realize how dependent you are on something until it goes away.  That’s not to say I can’t fill my days without my computer.  In fact today I made two trips to the supermarket, mailed some very important stuff at the post office, bought new pillows, made three trips to two different banks, and baked muffins.  All in the pouring rain.  Again I say that the rain in Spain absolutely does not fall mainly on the plain.  Whoever made that up was seriously misinformed.

The thing is though, a big part of my fabulous Wednesday morning-no work routine is making a nice cup of coffee in a quiet house and reading through all of my favorite blogs.  And today I couldn’t do that.  I couldn’t Skype anyone from home, or watch TV online, and while I did read books for fun for a good hour this evening, there’s a certain amount of isolation that comes from living in a foreign country and being unwillingly cut off from your lifeline for a while.  I practically bounded up to my roommate like a puppy when she got home today, I was so happy for human interaction.

In honor of my newly reinstated interaction in society via the Internet, I’m sharing some pictures I took last night of the moon.  I don’t know why it was so spectacularly big and beautiful last night, but it was.  It’s hard to pick just one moon photo, so here are a few.  After seeing it, I even went home and started watching Moonstruck again over dinner.  That movie never gets old.  I hope your week has been good {and if not, you’re more than halfway done}.  Enjoy the moon, and take the time to reach out to someone you don’t talk to enough, if for no other reason than because you can.

IMG_2509Feb 4, 2015 IMG_2513Feb 4, 2015 IMG_2514Feb 4, 2015 IMG_2517Feb 3, 2015

9 thoughts on “La Bella Luna

Leave a Reply

