Monday!!

Happy Monday, I think.  It’s still too early to tell.  This weekend flew by, as usual, and it’s the start of another crazy week.  I wish it wasn’t a workday, but I feel good about my weekend, so right now my coffee is getting me by.

Friday night I went out for a friend’s birthday and discovered two new bars.  One is a block from my apartment, so that’s super cool.  Late Friday night when I couldn’t sleep (maybe I didn’t really need the extra scoop of New York SuperFudge Chunk after I got home?), I did a mental reset.  I’m really trying to look at what I’m eating, and how much.

I had an awesome workout at the gym on Sunday.  It’s great how empty it is on the weekends, and I was able to be in the weight room without all the sweaty dudes.  I’m really loving lifting lately.

I also got back in the kitchen and tried out a few new recipes which I will share with you all this week.  My roommate says they’re yummy, so you have that to look forward to 🙂

I rediscovered my love of hummus – seriously, it’s awesome, and bought some tahini and oat milk.  We’ll see how long that lasts.  I might love my dairy too much to stick to the oat milk.

Hoping I’ll have time for a walk during my break at work… it’s so peaceful in the countryside!  Plus I know I’ll end up caving and buying bakery bread on my way home tonight, so a walk would be nice to balance out that. The bread is so yummy though!!

What are your plans for this week??  How was your weekend?  Do you have any healthy-eating tips to share?  I would love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

